For my portrait image, I took a photo of my roommate after we had eaten lunch on Thursday. It is an interesting photo because I caught her a little bit off guard. I liked the angle in particular because I took the photo looking up at her from the ground. What also adds a little depth to the photo is the fact that she is the focus of the photo but not centered completely in the middle. This was my first time attempting to use the rule of thirds on a photo with a person in it and I enjoyed the way it turned out.

Leave a Reply

